Managing users and groups
The administration of users and groups is accessible through the repository administration tool. You will find it under the “Security” note-tab. Only DB-connections with database administration rights can use the repository adminitration tool. New users can be created or deleted as well as user rights can be granted or revoked. Each user can be added to one or more groups.
As you could see in the example above, the user is able to delete objects on group ” Deleter ” from the repository (presuming the group folder and folder object relation allows deleting). The user can delete the document in the folder because all four permission levels are defined with Delete permission. On the other side the user can only read documents of group “Reader” cause of the lower level permissions or grants . Additionally, the user “wolf” inherits Delete rights from the “Deleter” group which overrides the “read only” permission from “Reader” group.